Footlocker Midwest Regional Recap

In the boys’ race, Verzbicas took an early lead, followed by a small pack of runners, including Walter Schafer from Centennial, Colo., and Tyler Byrne from Georgetown, Ind. Verzbicas crossed the finish line in first place in 15:34, followed by Schafer in 15:41 and Byrne in 15:46.

The top ten boys and the top ten girls in today’s seeded races qualified to compete against runners from the Northest, South and West Regional meets in the Foot Locker Cross Country Championships National Finals, on Saturday, Dec.12 at Morley Field, Balboa Park in San Diego, Calif.

Boys Qualifiers

Place    Name    Hometown    High School    Time
1)    Lukas Verzbicas    Orland Hills, Ill.    Carl Sandburg High School (10)    15:34
2)    Walter Schafer    Centennial, Colo.    Cherry Creek High School (12)    15:41
3)    Tyler Byrne    Georgetown, Ind.    North Harrison High School (12)    15:46
4)    Nathan Karr    Ann Arbor, Mich.    Ann Arbor Pioneer High School (12)    15:46
5)    Scott Fauble    Golden, Colo.    Wheat Ridge High School (12)    15:47
6)    Martin Grady    Burr Ridge, Ill.    Fenwick High School (12)    15:47
7)    Colby Alexander    Strongsville, Ohio    Strongsville High School (12)    15:49
8)    Ryan Poland    Westminster, Colo.    Denver Christian High School (12)    15:50
9)    Danny Nicolls    Parker, Colo.    Regis Jesuit High School (12)    15:55
10)    Chris Walden    Carmel, Ind.    Carmel High School (11)    15:55

Girls Qualifiers

Place    Name    Hometown    High School    Time
1)    Megan Goethals    Rochester, Mich.    Rochester High School (12)    17:24
2)    Emily Sisson    Chesterfield, Mo.    Parkway Central High School (12)    17:42
3)    Katie Flood    Des Moines, Iowa    Dowling Catholic High School (12)    17:48
4)    Ashlie Decker    Des Moines, Iowa    Dowling Catholic High School (12)    17:51
5)    Kelsey Lakowske    Boulder, Colo.    Boulder High School (11)    17:52
6)    Diane Robison    Chesterfield, Mo.    Parkway Central High School (12)    18:09
7)    Sara Kroll    Westland, Mich.    Livonia Churchill High School (12)    18:15
8)    Avery Clifton    Topeka, Kan.    Washburn Rural High School (12)    18:16
9)    Marya Haegler    Cascade, Wis.    Winnebago Lutheran Academy (12)    18:17
10)    Shannon Osika    Waterford, Mich.    Waterford Mott High School (11)    18:37

Click Here For Photos!

Privacy Policy | Contact

Recent Stories