US Announces NACAC Cross Country Squads

Men and women hope to defend 2009 titles.

USA Track and Field announced the sqauds for the 2010 North America, Central America and Caribbean Athletic Association (NACAC) Cross Country championships. The races will be held March 6th in Tobago.

The open men’s squad will be lead by former North Carolina State standout Bobby Mack, who finished 7th at the recent US Cross Country Championships. The open women’s squad features 2009 US Cross Country Champion Emily Brown, also a 7th place finisher in 2010. Below is a list of all four squads the US will send to Tobago:

Continue Reading

Open Men:

Bobby Mack—Raleigh, N.C

Max King—Bend, Ore.

Stephen Furst—Raleigh, N.C.

Thomas Kloos—San Francisco, Calif.

Michael Spence—Ogden, Utah

Open Women:

Emily Brown—Minneapolis, Minn.

Emily Harrison—Flagstaff, Ariz.

Delilah DiCrescenzo—New York, N.Y.

Erin Nehus—Indianapolis, Ind.

Alissa McKaig—Blowing Rock, N.C.

Junior Men:

Walter Schafer—Centennial, Colo.

Erik Olson—Nobato, Calif.

Jonathan Nelson—Provo, Utah

Taylor Monaghan—Tulsa, Okla.

Jeffery Arnier—Arlington, Texas

Junior Women:

Kayla Hale—Indialantic, Fla.

Madeline Morgan—Birmingham, Ala.

Lindsay Flanagan—Seattle, Wash.

Audrey Huth—Shelby Township, Mich.

Kyle Blakeslee—Cannon Falls, Minn.

For More: USATF

Privacy Policy | Contact

Recent Stories