Watch The Chicago Marathon Live Online

Viewers can watch the Bank of America Chicago Marathon for free on the Web. Photo: OhioRunning

And there’s no catch: it’s free.

Written by: David Monti
(c) 2011 Race Results Weekly, all rights reserved. Used with permission.

Viewers can watch the Bank of America Chicago Marathon for free on the Web. Photo: OhioRunning

Fans can watch the Bank of America Chicago Marathon live online and free of charge this Sunday, thanks to the race’s broadcast partner, NBC Chicago.

Race organizers reported this morning that fans can connect to http://www.nbcchicago.com at 7:00 a.m. Central time (8:00 a.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. GMT) to watch NBC Chicago’s full broadcast.  The free live stream is available globally, organizers said.

This is the first time that the race has been available for free global viewing online.

The Bank of America Chicago Marathon is the second-largest marathon in the country will enjoy its 34-year anniversary this Sunday. It attracts 45,000 runners annually. This year’s edition is expected to be warm with temperatures nearing 70 degrees Fahrenheit three hours into the race.

A world-class field has been assembled with the likes of Moses Mosop and Ryan Hall.

Mosop came in just four seconds behind winner Geoffrey Mutai at this year’s Boston Marathon.

Top Stories

Videos

Photos